Curtesy of Ridgefield Playhouse Instagram page

As more and more people are confined to their homes and practicing social distancing techniques to prevent the spread of COVID-19, businesses are looking for innovative ways to reach their customers. One local business that has taken this a step further is the Ridgefield Playhouse.

For the next couple of weeks there will be no LIVE shows scheduled for obvious reasons. They are adapting to the situation and are now offering FREE streaming of performances for everyone. Definitely a moment of happiness to drown out the negativity!

The full line-up can be found on the RIdgefield Playhouse website as well as on their Facebook Page.

Tonight's livestream event (3/27) will be that of 2019 American Idol finalist Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon's record release party, coming to you straight from his own living room. He will be performing songs from his new album "Namesake" and, fingers crossed, will be performing at the Ridgefield Playhouse June 6th! Join the watch-party at 8:30 PM on their Facebook Page.

Following this great event will be Kristen Maxwell this Sunday (3/29) at 7 PM and Tedeschi Trucks Band Live from the Swamp, every Thursday at 8 PM.

Thank you Ridgefield Playhouse!


Check to see if your show has been rescheduled:

Original date: Saturday, March 14 | New date: Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Sunday, March 15 | New date: Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 8pm

Original date: Saturday, March 21 | New date: Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Wednesday, March 25 | New date: Saturday, September 19, 2020 at 7:30pm

Original date: Friday, March 27 | New date: Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Wednesday, April 1 | New date: Sunday, June 14, 2020 at 8pm

Opening Act: Charlie Farren

Original date: Thursday, April 2 | New date: Sunday, July 12, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Friday, April 3 | New date: Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 8pm

Opening Act: Smithfield

Original date: Saturday, April 4 | New date: Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 8pm

Special Guest: Samantha Fish

Original date: Friday, April 10 | New date: Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 8pm

Opening Act: Dante Palminteri

Original date: Wednesday, April 15 | New date: Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Sunday, April 19 | New date: Sunday, January 10, 2021 at 4:30pm

Original date: Monday, April 20 | New date: Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Tuesday, April 21 | New date: Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 8pm

Special Guest: GA-20

Original date: Wednesday, April 22 | New date: Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Saturday, April 25 | New date: Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 7pm

Original date: Sunday, April 26 | New date: Saturday, August 1, 2020 at 7pm

Original date: Saturday, May 2 | New date: Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Wednesday, May 6 | New date: Thursday, July 30, 2020 at 8pm

Original date: Thursday, May 7 | New date: Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 8pm