Good news for beer drinkers that are militant about being vegetarian or full on vegan.  

Guinness is reaching out to vegetarian and vegan beer drinkers by tossing fish bladders out of the brewing process. The fish bladders are turned into a gel that's been used in the filtration process for decades. Guinness says it's now joining big brewing houses in moving to a larger filtration system.

The new filtration system Guinness calls "state-of-the-art" means it can now pitch its beer to vegans and vegetarians.

BUT...will Guinness taste the same? Read what The GUARDIAN has to say about that!

Me...I'm sticking with my sushi and wine!

Listen to Pam Brooks weekdays from 10-3PM on 95.1 FM, online at i95rock.com/listen-live/ or by downloading the radioPup app for your mobile device.